header

Zoinks Premiere Reminder Banner John 5

   Facebook-button   twitter-button  

JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Announce New Album Details & Winter/Spring 2019 Tour Dates

John 5 and The Creatures Invasion 2019

JOHN 5 and The Creatures are following up on this year’s live album release, It’s Alive!, with a brand new full-length studio album coming in 2019! The new album, entitled Invasion, will be teased on New Year’s Day 2019 by way of a brand new music video for the new track Zoinks! In the tradition of Scooby Doo and Groovie Goolies, Zoinks! is an innovative blend of classic 2D hand drawn animation, 3D computer generated imagery and live action. The video is written and directed by Disney animator Brett Broggs (Frozen, Wreck-It Ralph), with live footage shot by Matt Zane. It stars the voice talents of John 5 as himself and Fred Coury as Dirty Chavez, it also features guest stars Susan Olsen (The Brady Bunch), Jess Harnell (Animaniacs,Transformers), Nikki Sixx (Motley Crue) and John 5’s lovely wife Rita. There is an additional score on the video by by Fred Coury (Cinderella) and John 5.

Fans should stay tuned for the video coming on New Year’s Day! The official release date for Invasion will be announced in 2019. Invasion was produced and mixed by Barry Pointer, and will be released via a series of music videos, just as JOHN 5 released his 2017 studio release, Season of the Witch.

In celebration of the upcoming album, JOHN 5 and The Creatures will kick off the second leg of his North American Invasion Tour on February 22, 2019 in Las Vegas, NV. The tour will feature support from blues-rock guitarist Jared James NicholsJOHN 5 says, “Get ready for the Invasion tour! I will be playing some new songs from my new record, Invasion, a brand new medley, and much more. I’m really excited to have Jared James Nichols out with us. This tour is something you’re not going to want to miss!”

Jared James Nichols adds, “As a young budding guitarist, I grew up with a Guitar World cut out picture of JOHN 5 on my bedroom wall. He was always one of my ‘Guitar heroes’. He is the total package… insane technique, amazing musicality, with a style and look all of his own. Needless to say, when I got the call for this tour, my jaw dropped. I’m absolutely honored to warm up the stage for him every night across America and Canada. I’m getting my chops ready to tear it up!”

Click >>> to see all confirmed tour dates (and look out for more dates to be announced in the future). Tickets and VIP packages are available now. Go to the tour page to find full and updated dates, and purchase links: john-5.com/main/tour/

JOHN 5 and The Creatures Invasion tour dates:*

* Please note, dates are subject to change so to keep up with the latest tour info bookmark the tour page here: john-5.com/main/tour/

Sat 23 Feb: Las Vegas, NV, Count’s Vamp’d

Sun 24 Feb: San Diego, CA, Brick By Brick

Tue 26 Feb: Mesa, AZ, Club Red

Wed 28 Feb: Albuquerque, NM, Launch Pad

Fri 01 Mar: Lubbock, TX, Jake’s

Sat 02 Mar: San Antonio, TX, Rock Box

Sun 03 Mar: Houston, TX, Scout Bar

Tue 05 Mar: Austin, TX, Come And Take It Live

Wed 06 Mar: Dallas, TX, Tree’s

Thu 07 Mar: Oklahoma City, OK, 89th Street

Sat 09 Mar: Indianapolis, IN, HiFi

Sun 10 Mar: Akron, OH, Empire Concert Club

Tue 12 Mar: Sellersville. PA, Sellersville Theater

Wed 13 Mar: New York, NY, Irdium

Thu 14 Mar: Poughkeepsie, NY, The Loft @ The Chance

Fri 15 Mar: Teaneck, NJ, Debonair Music Hall

Sat 16 Mar: Hampton Beach, NH, Wally’s

Mon 18 Mar: New Bedford, MA, Vault @ Greasy Luck

Wed 20 Mar: Quebec City, QC, L’Anti Bar & Spectacles

Thu 21 Mar: Montreal, QC, Pirahna Bar

Fri 22 Mar: Ottawa, ON, The Brass Monkey

Sat 23 Mar: Toronto, ON, Lee’s Palace

Sun 24 Mar: London, ON, Rum Runners

Tue 26 Mar: Thunder Bay, ON, Crocks

Wed 27 Mar: Winnipeg, MB, Pyramids

Thu 28 Mar: Regina, SK, The Exchange

Fri 29 Mar: Calgary, AB, Dickens

Sat 30 Mar: Edmonton, AB, Starlite

Sun 31 Mar: Vancouver, BC, The Rickshaw Theater

Tue 02 Apr: Seattle, WA, Crocodile Café

Wed 03 Apr: Portland, OR, Dantes

Fri 05 Apr: Sacramento, CA, Holy Diver

Sat 06 Apr: Los Angeles, CA, The Whisky

 

Disclaimer: Please feel free to add your comment to the story. You can sign in using your site account, Facebook Twitter or Google+ account. john-5.com encourages lively debate, but please play nice. Comments that include personal attacks (including language that could potentially identify an individual), or any other inappropriate, offensive, inflammatory or illegal material will be removed.

TAKE PART! LEAVE A COMMENT!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.