Invasion Out now Purchase Banner John 5

   Facebook-button   twitter-button  


John 5 and The Creatures add additional date to Invasion Part 2 tour this Fall!

Last week John 5 and The Creatures announced that they will be back on the road from November this year, teaming up with Jared James Nichols and Reverend Jack for what is being billed “Invasion Part 2”.

In addition to the 22 dates already announced, The Creatures are happy to be adding a new date:

  • November 10th at Barleycorn’s in Wichita Kansas.

Tickets and VIP are available now – go to john-5.com/main/tour/ for all links and dates.

Please note this is a 21+ show.

MXDWN Music reviews Invasion: “Eclectic, strange and satisfying”.

I Want It All John 5 and The Creatures

Another brilliant review on the album Invasion from John 5 and The Creatures, this time from MXDWN Music.

“Some other notable songs on the album are “Howdy,” “Crank It – Living With Ghosts” and “I Like the Funk.” Each of these songs is incredibly different from each other, which is part of what makes them worth mentioning. “Howdy” is filled with country guitar licks and some impressive picking that not many artists can accomplish. It’s fast-paced and fun, and Lowery shows that he can be much more than a rock guitarist. “Crank It – Living With Ghosts” is worth mentioning not because it’s a great song, but because it’s an odd one that will remain memorable. A robotic voice says throughout “crank it mother fucker,” and though it’s a little bit strange, it gets stuck in listener’s heads for sure. Finally, “I Like the Funk” brings in the funk style on the album, with some funky guitar riffs meshing in with the rock ones.”

Read the review in full here: music.mxdwn.com/2019/07/31/reviews/john-5-invasion/

John 5 The Creatures announce new Invasion tour dates starting in October 2019

John 5 Creatures Jared James Nichols Reverend Jack Invasion tour 2019

Fresh on the back of last week’s release of the amazing new John 5 and The Creatures album Invasion, the band are announcing a US tour which will start this October 30th at the Music Factory in Battle Creek, MI.

Joining The Creatures on this 22 date tour, is Jared James Nichols, who earlier this year teamed up for the Invasion (part 1) tour. Also The Creatures are welcoming Reverend Jack to the line-up.

Dates as follows:

30 Oct: Music Factory – Battle Creek MI

31 Oct: The Winchester – Cleveland OH

01 Nov: Token Lounge – Detroit MI

02 Nov: Reggie’s – Chicago IL

03 Nov: Q & Z Expo Center – Ringle WI

05 Nov: 1175 – Kansasville WI

06 Nov: Turf Club – Minneapolis MN

07 Nov: Lefty’s – Des Moines IA

08 Nov: Sokol Underground – Omaha NE

09 Nov: The Bottleneck – Lawrence KS

11 Nov: Fubar – St Louis MO

12 Nov: Growlers – Memphis TN

14 Nov: Smith’s Old Bar – Atlanta GA

15 Nov: The Parish @ H.O.B – New Orleans LA

16 Nov: Village Door Hall – Miramar Beach FL

17 Nov: The Basement East – Nashville TN

18 Nov: Amos Southend – Charlotte NC

20 Nov: Blind Tiger – Greensboror NC

21 Nov: Ram’s Head on Stage – Annapolis MD

22 Nov: Voltage Lounge – Philadelphia PA

23 Nov: Chameleon Club – Lancaster PA

24 Nov: Montage Music Hall – Rochester NY

Tickets and VIP packages will be available from john-5.com/main/tour/

To see the tour poster, click >>> Read the rest of this page »

Go Venue reviews Invasion. An “explosive new album that shreds, taps and riffs into the soul”.

Invasion John 5 and The Creatures

Last week John 5 and The Creatures released their third album together (and the ninth solo studio release from John 5). There have already been some outstanding reviews for the album, and this one from Go Venue Magazine also heaps praise on Invasion:

“The nexus of the album is the guitar, and the use of styles and flavors to indicate the eclectic study base that has created John 5’s ability is astounding.   The technical ability can be heard by a novice to expert ear, the pace and texture remains smooth and the effect and amplification is that of a master at work.  It is no mistake that the varying styles are supported so well by both bass and drums too, ‘Logan MilesNix‘ drops to a country feel, funk and sporadic jazz fills to weave the underground of each track as necessary, again showcasing the talent of the musicianship in the band.  ‘Ian Ross‘ gives the basslines groove and threads each sequence perfectly and uses effect subtly and yet in equity with the rest of the track.”

Read the review in full here: govenuemagazine.com/review-invasion-john-5-creatures/

nvasion is available now digitally and a Limited Edition box set or the digipack CD are available to pre-order (coming September 1st): https://smarturl.it/invasionalbumJ5

KNAC reviews Invasion: “What makes John 5 that much more of an entertainer is he isn’t simply for your ears but for your eyes as well”.

Pre Order Invasion John 5 and The Creatures digital and box set

Another fantastic review for the latest John 5 and The Creatures album Invasion, which was released earlier this week (July 31st). This time from our friends at KNAC:

Not typical of other solo records where the bulk of the music is straight Rock and/or Metal, but typical of John 5 is to always add that southern twang letting the listener know where his influence blossomed from, such as the track “Howdy”, appropriately named. With some Rock-A-Billy, a hint of Psycho-Billy and some Country Blues type swings, he also adds a variety of other genres on Invasion to noodle around with. It’s plenty more Dance than anything, with light-hearted jamming allowing him to show off his virtuosity. “Crank It” proves this with the drum-n-bass beat holding steady while John 5 gives the disco track some life. On the track “Zoinks!” he and the band really go off, showing some of that versatility the entire band possesses, with lots of funk and classic rock vibration reminiscent of some Highway Star (DEEP PURPLE).

Read the review in full here: knac.com/article.asp?ArticleID=33218

Invasion is available now digitally and a Limited Edition box set or the digipack CD are available to pre-order (coming September 1st): https://smarturl.it/invasionalbumJ5

Cryptic Rock reviews Invasion: “Electrically engaging until the final note”.

Invasion John 5 and The Creatures

Yesterday (July 31st) John and The Creatures released their latest album Invasion and our friends at Cryptic Rock have given it a resounding 4.5 out of 5.

“Comparing or ranking John 5 albums seems trivial when you really should just concentrate on the individual moments and the divergence between them that the guitarist is so sly at creating. As an eleventh masterful creation that can not be denied its technical prowess, Cryptic Rock gives John 5’s Invasion 4.5 out of 5 stars.”

Read the review in full here: crypticrock.com/john-5-and-the-creatures-invasion-album-review/

Invasion is available now digitally and a Limited Edition box set or the digipack CD are available to pre-order (coming September 1st): https://smarturl.it/invasionalbumJ5